Second steps

Agnus Dei from Guillaume de Machaut

It make me feel peaceful, it’s a got music to relax in your bath with candles. It’s none aggressive and really smooth like when some people put mediation songs and concentrate on themselves.

I like this music better than the one presented in class, I suggest any teacher play Agnus Dei from Guillaume de Machaut in class, at least I hope they don’t expect the students is gonna stay awake 😛

 

The kiss of Judas – Giotto

This painting is probably the first illustration of a homosexuality in the catholic’s church history; perhaps the Italians godfathers have been inspired of this, when the begun to give the Death kiss.

This painting is like the painting why seen in class, it a bit dark, it’s like if the Jesus and Judas’ kiss is gonna create a civil war in the group.

 

The Wife of Bath’s Tale” from The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer

I love this old story written in English, I didn’t think they were only a small difference between the Old English and the New English, the pronunciation is almost the same.

I never read a real Shakespeare’ piece but I sure, it is closely similar. Furthermore I love stories about kings and fairytales.

knight

Leave a comment