Blog entry 3

paladin1 

“As Vesta Was From Latmos Hill Descending” by Thomas Weelkes:

I think the classical music have been invented to calm down the folks because no one would want to make a murder on a classical beat music. It’s a good classical music but I prefer the Agnus Dei from Guillaume de Machaut it’s like an old monk mantra.

Leonard da Vinci’s The Virgin and Child with St. Anne

This painting makes me feel like a child, because I remember me playing with my legos, mom watching me proud of super car that could fly away in my imagination. I have already seen this painting in a philosophy course, why spoke about the problems of Leonard who had 2 mothers and also the swan form into the blue dress. Strangely more we progress in the time more the paintings become more beautiful and with greater details.

 Chapters I to VII from Book I of Le Morte Darthur by Sir Thomas Malory

I love the topics about knights and kings, it’s making me return into my childhood. This text is more readable than the last one (”The Wife of Bath Tale”) and it’s the same subject with magicians, kings. The bad comment about this text is that I would want to have an audio file to hear it with the English accent like Beowulf’s story.

Leave a comment